We have a Walker!

My son has been taking a few steps here and there, sporadically, for the past couple of weeks, but today he spent a LOT of the day walking. He still is not yet completely walking, but he’s getting there. I am so proud of him. He’s making a lot of progress in such a little short time. I guess that is how it always happen, though, right?

He’s also getting SEVEN new teeth. It’s crazy. No wonder he is no longer sleeping through the night. It all makes sense now.

We spent the entire day visiting friends of my husband’s that we haven’t seen in over a year. It was a really long day. But extremely worth it. We all had a good time.

But tonight is day light savings. I’m still confused about whether or not T (short of Turkey, my son’s nickname) will be waking up at 5:30am or 7:30am if he wakes up around his usual 6:30 am. SO CONFUSED. I’ll get it one day, hopefully.

Short and sweet posts huh? I really need to start making this blog into something, like get it to have a purpose of sorts. It’ll come together someday, hopefully *sigh*.

*NaBloPoMo #5*

About turkeymama

I'm a mother to a one year old, born on Thanksgiving of 2010, hence the turkey mama. I'm happily married to a soon-to-be trucker. I have a passion for writing even though I haven't written anything since college, I'm starting again now though ;). I'm busy trying to balance being a mom, a housekeeper and a wife. I need to learn to cook and clean properly and all that jazz, which this blog will help me though. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

