Bullying

I found out today that a little girl I know, whom I am very close to, is still being bullied at school. It’s been going on for 2 months now, since school started in September. Her mother has contacted the school many times, spoken to both her teacher and the principal of the school, yet this 6 year old is coming home with bruises on her body. Bruises made by children 4 years older than her. She refuses to talk about it much. Doesn’t even tell her parents about it. They only find out when they find the bruises and marks on her body. I know teachers do their best to notice everything that goes on during recesses and on the school ground. But really, how can ONE teacher be expected to watch over one hundred children? The cut backs made in this city are ridiculous. This little girl should not have to be afraid of recess. And definitely not at the tender age of six years old. Bullying is currently all over facebook and other social networking sites, yet it still happens. It’s happened for decades and centuries and will happen for decades and centuries more. When will it end?

 

Bruises heal. Emotional damage never does.

About turkeymama

I'm a mother to a one year old, born on Thanksgiving of 2010, hence the turkey mama. I'm happily married to a soon-to-be trucker. I have a passion for writing even though I haven't written anything since college, I'm starting again now though ;). I'm busy trying to balance being a mom, a housekeeper and a wife. I need to learn to cook and clean properly and all that jazz, which this blog will help me though. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

