What the who? And why?

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for awhile now, even got one started but wasn’t happy with it at all, so I stopped. I love to write and used to write almost daily during high school and college. It was mostly poetry and teenage angst writings. Some of it was really good (or so I was told), but I just lost the heart for it. So that is why I am now starting a blog. I MISS WRITING.

A little about me to give you readers a feel for who you are reading. I am a mother and a wife. My son is a year old and was born on Thanksgiving of 2010 (Canadian Thanksgiving, so October not November) and he was 10 pounds 5 ounces. He was this big ball of red and chub and I loved him to pieces the moment I laid eyes on him. (I’ll probably post the whole story of it on here later, but I figured I’d start with some shorter posts.) I couldn’t wait to hold him. I had a hard time adjusting to motherhood, which really surprised me because I thought I’d be a natural. I’ve adjusted since then and can’t imagine not having my boy zooming around the house and getting into absolutely everything EXCEPT his toys (why do babies do this anyways? Millions of toys flooding the house, but plays with shoes and clothes instead. *sigh*) I had a whirlwind romance with my now-husband. We met 2 and a half years ago and got together shortly after. 2 months later we were engaged (that’s a cute story too, btw) and then 5 months later we were pregnant,  2 after that and we were married and soon said hello to our baby boy.

So I hope for this blog to be a mish-mash of things. I like how other blogs I’ve read write about products and how-tos and all that kind of stuff, and I’d like to do that as well. I’d also like to take my blog and readers on a journey with me to learn to cook well. And I like to ramble about daily life as well.

Nice meeting you :). Hope to see you again soon. Maybe I’ll participate in this NaBloPoMo I keep reading about. Apparently it starts today.

*NaBloPoMo post #1*

About turkeymama

I'm a mother to a one year old, born on Thanksgiving of 2010, hence the turkey mama. I'm happily married to a soon-to-be trucker. I have a passion for writing even though I haven't written anything since college, I'm starting again now though ;). I'm busy trying to balance being a mom, a housekeeper and a wife. I need to learn to cook and clean properly and all that jazz, which this blog will help me though. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

